Today Sunrisers and Delhi are all set to play against each other. However, at this moment we decided to look at the teams slightly differently. SRH won their maiden cup in 2016 while Delhi Capitals are still waiting for that feeling. However, there are many members of the SRHs winning team who have also played for DC as well. Yes, you heard it right. Let’s have a look at them.  Stay tuned with to get these kinds of sports insights.

David Warner in DC

1. David Warner:

David Warner has played 87 IPL matches for Delhi Capitals and has scored 2549 runs as well. He was plucked out of obscurity in his first season in 2009 by Delhi Daredevils (now Capitals). However, it didn’t stop his IPL journey. He was with them till 2013. Warner moved to Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2014, was named captain in 2015, and won the title in 2016. He has bagged the orange cap winner three times in the IPL- 2015, 2017, and 2019. Warner’s relationship with SRH soured in 2021 and he was picked up again by DC in 2022.

2. Shikhar Dhawan:

Shikhar Dhawan has played 63 IPL matches for DC and has 2066 runs in his bag. Dhawan was an important member of the trophy-winning team in 2016. SRH is one of the four teams Dhawan has represented; the others are both the Delhi franchises Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Delhi Capitals (DC), the other Hyderabad franchise Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians (MI), and Punjab Kings (PBKS). He was a captain of SRH as well.

Shikhar Dhawan in DC
Yuvraj Singh in DC

3. Yuvraj Singh:

Yuvraj Singh played 14 matches for DC and picked 1 wicket and scored 248 runs as well. Yuvraj won his first IPL title with Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016. In the IPL, Yuvraj has played in Kings XI Punjab & Royal Challengers Bangalore, when he became the most expensive Indian purchase in 2015 at Rs 16 crore.

4. Trent Boult:

Trent Boult played for DC in two seasons: 2018 & 2019. In these two seasons, he played 19 matches & bagged 23 wickets. SRH picked up Trent Boult in 2015 with 3.8 crore and was in 2016 SRH team as well. He was benched in the entire league round but against the Suresh Raina-led Gujarat Lions (GL) in the playoffs, he took one wicket at an economy of 9.75. Following the successful season, SRH parted ways with the Kiwi speedster.

Trent Boult in DC
Vijay Shankar in DC

5. Vijay Shankar:

Vijay Shankar played 13 matches for DC in 2018 & scored 212 runs.

6. Ashish Nehra:

Ashish Nehra played 27 matches for DC and took the wicket of 36 batters for DC as well.  Ashish Nehra was an important member of the 2016 SRH team & his lethal bowling helped the team a lot.  The pacer took nine wickets in eight matches at an economy of 7.65 in the season. However, after the 8th match of the team, he was ruled out due to a hamstring injury.

Ashish Nehra in DC
Mustafizur Rahman in DC

7. Mustafizur Rahman:

Currently, Mustafizur Rahman is playing CSK. However, he played 10 IPL matches for DC and picked 9 wickets for DC as well.  Mustafizur Rahman played for SRH in 2016. In the 2016 IPL, he has been phenomenal. In eight games, he has 10 wickets at a brilliant average of 18.7 and a whopping economy rate of just 6.23. In the age of big bats, flat pitches, and smaller grounds, the economy rate of just over six is phenomenal.

8. Siddrath Kaul:

Siddrath Kaul played 11 matches for DC & took 6 wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad bid for him in the 2016 season, but he was benched for that season. In 2017, Siddharth Kaul showed his skill. He took 16 wickets in 10 games playing for SRH.

Siddrath Kaul in DC
Naman Ojha in DC

9. Naman Ojha:

Naman Ojha played 35 matches for DC and bagged 425 runs for DC. Naman Ojha served the side as a wicketkeeper-batter but couldn’t live up to the expectations. In 17 games, he scored only 136 runs in 13 innings of 17 matches at a miserable strike rate of 98.55. Despite his horrendous performance, SRH retained him for the 2017 season. In 2018, he played his last IPL season in the Delhi Capitals’ colors.

10. Ricky Bhui:

Ricky Bhui is playing in the IPL 2024 for DC. He has played 2 matches and has scored 3 runs only.

 Ricky Bhui in DC
Aditya Tare in DC

11. Aditya Tare:

Aditya Tare played 3 matches for DC back in 2018 and scored only 18 runs. SRH picked him in 2016, February for 25 lakhs.

12. Moises Henriques:

Moises Henriques played 1 match for DC in 2010 and scored 11 runs. Australia all-rounder Moises Henriques played 17 games in the 2016 IPL and chipped in with 182 runs and 12 wickets in SRH’s title triumph. In the playoff game against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), his brilliant all-round display helped the Orange Army to get the better of the two-time IPL champions.

Moises Henriques in DC

Final words: 

When will DC bag the cup? Well, fans are asking this, not we. stay tuned with to get these kinds of sports insights.